You are responsible for your own happiness.

“You are responsible for your own happiness. If you expect others to make you happy, you will always be disappointed.”

I use to depend on someone to make my happiness come true and when they left me I never felt so alone. Heartbreak filled my heart. Emptiness filled my soul. What was life without my other half? Why did it all happen to me? Was God taking away my happiness, but for what reason? I felt like there was no reason to wake up, get out of bed… What was holding me back? Even after months I found myself zoning out, staring into space and not knowing why. It was like the longing feeling was so immensely pained in my heart that it held my soul from being free, from experiencing the world and it’s beauty and cruelty.

I had to change my ways, my thoughts my demeanor, my LIFE. This quote gets at people because we expect so much from other people. And WHY? We should not expect love, happiness, and care from other people. We need to have this self-respect for ourselves. We make ourselves happy and in time the right people will be placed in our lives. Why worry, why stress, and why feel alone? Everything will fall into place, and if it is not now, then it will be sooner, or later. Life is beautiful, and free. When we’re alone we should enjoy the peace, the tranquility and the space we have. Fill that longing, start fresh, start new and just develop yourself to be a great person! You should depend on yourself, and have expectations for yourself, but hey, in this world you did enter alone right?

Learn to love being alone, learn to love, and grow happiness within. Love yourself, FALL IN LOVE with YOU! Tell yourself you’re the best. Look in the mirror and go ahead, wink at yourself, be silly jus fall in love with the person you are, and will be. Never let yourself down, and if you do just forgive, grow and learn from every experience because these experience just make you wiser and stronger. Let us love, and let us start now. I love me, and you love you therefore we LOVE! Its crazy, but guess what, I know who loves you and it’s you baby!

Image

Leave a Reply

