Light to the darkness

Image

Heartache.

Shard of glass punctured my soul. Deep within my heart, I have nothing but a hole.

Searching for a way out, like a teardrop withering from my face. It escapes; the tear escapes its confinement. Can this really be out of control? The pain it’s surreal. What is this misery that has found its path to my mind and my way of life. This isn’t me, this is death of the heart and the soul, release me from this, to find my goals.

My way is clouded by the thoughts that confine me to the negativity. Darkness feels safe, but oh does it feel wonderful to feel its embrace. Have I gone over, is it to late now? Pull me out; I’m trying my hardest to pull myself out of the dark.

Drawing toward the light, Oh light brighten my soul, and please brighten my life. Warmth spreads through my mind, and my body radiates the sunlight. Oh, does it shine, taking its beautiful time

I’m out, I’m out. The shard is out, and my heart is safe from the hate of my own mind.

How dare I stray? Curse these feelings that found its way. I’m free from hate. I’m free from it all. I can live and see myself breaking these walls.

I forgive my heart, my mind and my soul. Lets be stronger and feel our own control.

Do you have what it takes to make your heart whole

Live in your own freedom, and fill your own soul.

Image Image

Leave a Reply

