Just a thought. Keeping inspired and keeping motivated.

This age, day, generation and our own people. These days our own powerful and strong-minded women are focused on the outer looks. Wait, I’m talking crazy! Because it’s not just women, it’s our men too. But, it cuts deep for a female who’s society sexually objectifies her, social media abuses her mind, and tells her what she should do to look a certain way. Our skin, our hair, our body parts, our looks, but who are we empowering from this. What do our looks do? I don’t mean to attack, but I know that an impression is great but when you look at yourself, and you tell yourself you aren’t that good!!? Who the ??? Who YOU ain’t good for? No one deserves someone like you if they want you to look a certain way, dress a certain way, etc. Our looks do not define us. Our body does not define us. OUR MIND, oh my GOD, our mind and our knowledge. We can empower so much people, we can empower this world to push for a change, a change we believe in. I just find it crazy even sometimes I struggle because I get ready, and I constantly look at myself, and ask myself, “do I look good enough to go out there?” Its crazy, it happens, and its life? Nah it isn’t life because it is just THOUGHTS that can be altered. Looks are nothing because when we strip away the makeup, the clothes, and the cover, what are you left with when your mind isn’t being occupied with positive thoughts and knowledge. We have to keep pushing to be inspired and I’m not talking about people inspiring us. We need to inspire ourselves to not focus on the flesh because our flesh will fail us, our spirit, our mind, our soul will not, and GOD will never fail you. But if you ever do fail yourself, get your ass UP, and continue ’cause only you can make your happiness happen. Happiness comes from within and not the outward aspects of life.

 

Be inspired

Leave a Reply

