I can get up

I can’t get up.
My sorrows are so heavy that I’m not so tough.
How did I get to be like this?
All I want to be is lifted, & all I wanted was bliss.
I can’t stand this feeling anymore.
I want to be free, and I want to do me!
I’m breaking my chains that keep me grounded.
Nothing will stop me now because today is my day.
I will no longer be bounded…
To the sorrows that keep me in jail &
To everyone who said I would fail!
I am free, & I am me.
I will succeed , just wait & see.
I can get up.
My sorrows are not so heavy .
I am to live this one life I have, and nothing can stop me.
I have learnt that life is filled with ups & downs, but keep your head held high with a beautiful crown.
Just take that first step & trust in oneself because one day you’ll look back & be so happy you took the time to invest in yourself
I am free, & I am me.
I will succeed , just wait & see.

Leave a Reply

