|| Nightmare Nasty ||

2
Upcoming recording artist/beat maker from Toronto, Canada is breaking right into the music scene.1f525
Check out his latest track: –> Dope Nasty <–
header1
His Story:

Nightmare Nasty has inspired himself to take on his dreams, and make it into reality. As a kid, he always had a fascination with poetry, which transitioned into writing verses, and choruses. He felt like he was in his own little world every time he wrote lyrics; it was like his own sanctuary. Growing up, he wanted to be a cartoonist, but when Nightmare Nasty was 12 years of age, he decided to create music.

moullaaa

Nightmare Nasty’s tracks, and music are inspired by artists, such as Lloyd Banks, Drake, and Stromae. His music fits into the genre of Hip-Hop with a mix of Ambient/Atmospheric sounds. What inspired this artist was living in the city of Toronto. “I live and breath the city through my music”.  Nightmare Nasty wants to inspire young teens to follow their dreams. Following his dreams came with hardships, but what motivates him the most is getting through hard times, and success following through.

3
One of the struggles he has been through was being an Indie artist from Toronto. He’s had a lot of experience dealing with artists, producers, etc. and he got to know people’s real intentions. “It’s a dirty business but you learn to separate the opportunists from the real supporters. Beats, features, music videos, and all that kind of stuff comes out of my own pocket”. It’s all a part of the struggle, but Nightmare Nasty wouldn’t change it for the world. “The independent music hustle is no joke that’s for sure”.moullaaa

Nightmare Nasty has experienced discrimination  because of the colour of his skin, and nationality. People used to tell him that he shouldn’t make music because he was brown skinned. He said, “I remember a time when NOBODY took me serious because of my nationality”. To overcome hardships Nightmare Nasty had to ask himself if the music scene was really what he wanted to do. “I knew this life wouldn’t be easy. I get discouraged at times, but I constantly remind myself why I’m doing it, and the positivity I can bring from sharing this music with the world”.

moullaaa

Nightmare Nasty’s advice:
“I have days when I feel discouraged. We all go through it, but life has a strange way of teaching you important lessons. My way of pushing through my obstacles is constantly reminding myself of how important music is to me. My passion for music won’t allow me to quit. I feel like I owe it to myself to follow my dreams”.

header1

Follow Nightmare Nasty @
Twitter: @TalkNastyToMe twitter-128
IG: Nightmare Nasty  instagram-app-icon-250x250

Leave a Reply

